top of page

Long Exposure

Long exposure in photography is something that I find really amazing. Waterfalls are great for long exposures. The camera I used mostly for photography a while ago (a Samsung Galaxy camera), had a 'waterfall' mode, that would take a photo for a few seconds. I could also always change settings manually and change the exposure myself, but the waterfall mode seemed to serve my purpose well enough for me!

And if you ever take photos with the intention of having a long exposure, make sure that you bring a tripod with you, just so that the photo doesn't become blurry. In a photo like this, the only thing becoming blurry would be the water, since there are no leaves in the shot thankfully. However, if there is a tree in the shot, it's going to inevitably be blurry if there is a breeze. Although if that's the picture you want to take, by all means go ahead!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2018 by Eternal Snapshots. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page